Activity Tourism Forum - Working Group Elections

< Back to Activity Tourism Forum  Start a New Topic

chris scott
This user joined in Oct 2008 and has made 319 posts.
Posted on 16 February 2015 at 18:59
Hi all,

I am delighted to see the response in terms of delegates attending the Activity Tourism Forum on Thursday 19th February 2015 at Peatlands Park, Dungannon.

It is great to see plenty of new names on the attendance list along with those who Outdoor Recreation NI have had a strong relationship with over the years.

If you have not registered your attendance yet, please do so ASAP. Further information is available at http://www.outdoorrecreationni.com/training/activity-tourism-forum-19th-feb-2015/

I have included some key information below on how you can get involved in the Activity Tourism Working Group which will be elected at the Activity Tourism Forum.

If you have any questions on either, please do not hesitate to contact me:

Kind Regards,

Chris Scott
Activity Tourism Manager
Outdoor Recreation NI
02890 306 940

Activity Tourism Working Group Elections:

A new Activity Tourism Working Group will be elected at the forthcoming Activity Tourism Forum and will be in post for 12 months.

The working group is made up of activity providers that offer a product/service to the tourist market supported by ex-officio staff from Outdoor Recreation NI and Northern Ireland Tourist Board.

Objectives of Working Group:

- to agree the agenda for Activity Tourism Forum meetings
- to consider the issues identified from the forum and collaboratively agree the way forward
- to advise, recommend and input into specific, marketing-focused tasks or projects, on behalf of the Activity Tourism Forum members
- to lead on non-marketing tasks or projects on behalf of the Activity Tourism Forum members
- to seek funding opportunities where possible

Working Group Commitments:

Working group members should be able to commit to the following:

- Attendance at three Working Group Meetings per annum (Belfast based)
- Attendance at one Forum Meetings per annum

Current Members of the Activity Tourism Working Group:

Craig McCullough Outdoor Concepts (Chair)
Chris Smyth Bryson LaganSports
Dan Lavery Long Line Surf School
Lynn Richardson The Jungle NI
Jamie Mark Foyle Hovercraft
Ricky Martin Alive Surf School
Andrew Porter Peak Discovery Group
Lawrence McBride Far & Wild
Catherine Knox Share Discovery Village
John Hubbucks Mobile Team Adventure

Chris Scott Outdoor Recreation NI
Stephen Bill NITB
Sheena Dickson NITB

Election Procedure

- The new Working Group will consist of ten members (excluding ex-officio members)
- All nominees should be verbally proposed and seconded at the annual Activity Tourism Forum
- Persons proposing and seconding nominees may not come from the same organisation as the nominee or each other
- If more than 10 people are nominated, a private ballot will be carried out by the members present at the Forum
- The Working Group Chairman will be elected by the Working Group at their first meeting

This topic has been viewed 1617 times and has had 0 replies:

Post a Reply